Home | Local | ‘Provide equal opportunity for quality edu’

‘Provide equal opportunity for quality edu’

Mon, December 11 (DIPR): Three days community leaders training under Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) begun here at Council Hall, Mon on December 11 where the Deputy Commissioner, Mon Angau I Thou graced the inaugural function as special guest.

Emphasizing on the quality education of students, the Deputy Commissioner said teachers and community are equally responsible to impart quality education to children. She urged upon the community leaders of the district to provide equal opportunity to both male and female including differently able children while providing quality education under SSA and remove gender issues prevailing in the society. Unless women and differently able people are educated and involved in the educational and other development activities, our society would not progress, she added.

Appreciating the infrastructure development of the district under SSA, the DC also emphasized on quality infrastructure, mid day meal, free text books and sense of ownership. She also urged to change the mind set of the people and maintain peace for development of the society because peace and development goes together.  

Wishing Christmas greetings to the gathering, she said Christ is the Prince of Peace and as a true Christian it is our responsibility to spread the message of peace to the other community and maintain peace and tranquility in the society.

The DEO Mon Rongsenlila imparted training on “School Development Plan, RTE Act 2009” while Nyahpong Konyak Project Assistant spoke on “Powers and functions of School Manage Committee”. Wennyei Konyak Junior Engineer, Yeihlem Konyak Project Assistant, IED and Shelem Konyak Accountant, DMA spoke on “Civil Works, Inclusive Education for Disabled persons, Innovative and Accounting” respectively.

The inaugural function was chaired by DEO, Mon Rongsenlila and vote of thanks was proposed by James Ngushu Konyak, Assistant District Coordinator (SSA). The training programme was attended by six members from each VEC/TEC/WEC/SMC and 6 members from each village council and town council.     

Login or Register to post your Comment (Available for registered users only)

Comments (0 posted):

Post your comment comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

  • email Email to a friend
  • print Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Log in
No tags for this article