Home | Morung Sports | Vevolhu Swuro wins CWA C'ship

Vevolhu Swuro wins CWA C'ship

Vevolhu Swuro, 23 year from Thenyizu village representing Chokri range standing 6 feet tall, weighing 85 Kg won the coveted title of champion of Chakhesang Wrestling Association (CWA) 23rd meet yesterday. He walked away with a cash prize of Rs. 1, 00000 along with citations. The tournament was held at Pfutsero local ground. Zanuo Vadeo of Porba village, Vekuzo Vezhu of Khomi village and Zaveto Tetseo of Pholami village stood second, third and fourth place respectively and won a sum of Rs. 50,000, Rs. 30,000 and Rs. 20,000 respectively along with citations.
The following 18 Naga style wrestlers were selected to represent CWA in the forthcoming Nagaland Wrestling Association (NWA) 23rd meet scheduled on February 28 and 29 next at Kohima local ground: Vevolhu Swuro, Zanuo Vadeo, Vekuzo Vezhu, Zaveto Tetseo, Khriesaveku Chizo, Mudovoyo Kezo, Vezhopo Chuzho, Kukuo Getsa, Besuvo Vadeo, Keneta Kezo, Nutso Dozo, Kukusho Rhakho, Dojolhu Shijoh, Besuto Khesoh, Khruzoto, Zhokho Lala, Surhonieyi Soho and Medowe Lomi.
Meanwhile, the Election Commissioner of CWA Musonyi has informed that the following persons were elected as the Executive Council of CWA for the tenure 2012 to 2016, President-Thupusayi Nienu-Chokri range, vice president-Neitshupe Wetsa-Khezha range, general secretary-Velo Ngone-Khezha range, joint secretary-Muluzo Tetseo-Chozuba range, finance secretary-Raruveyi Swuro, publicity & information secretary-Josahi Shijoh, banker-Huruda Rahuyi-Phek range and Neingulo Khupfu and Kuveo Vadeo as CWA representative to NWA.

Login or Register to post your Comment (Available for registered users only)

Comments (0 posted):

Post your comment comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

  • email Email to a friend
  • print Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Log in
No tags for this article