32 cadres from assorted NPGs join NSCN (IM)

Dimapur, November 30 (MExN): A total of 32 Naga national workers belonging to different Naga Political Groups (NPGs) have reportedly shifted their allegiance and joined the NSCN (IM). A press release from MIP, NSCN (IM) informed that the national workers shifting the allegiance included 17 from NSCN (K) namely Khampei Opeiham, Kilonser with eleven others; Hushika Kiba, Leacy; Obed Awomi, Lieutenant; and Hotokhu Zhimo, Pulovi Yeptho and Tohoshe Awomi, Razou Peyus.

There were seven from GPRN/NSCN namely Shikaho Katty, Khapur; Y Aboto Awomi, Dy Kilonser; Corporal Khekivi; Ambo Yeptho and Nikuto Yepthomi, Razou Peyus; Mughaka K Achumi and Niuto Aye, Leacys.  There were three from Yung Aung-led NSCN-K - Lempha, Tatar (CCM); and Langngam A and Alem Konyak, Leacys.

Others were Vihuto Achumi, Sergeant (NPGN-NNC-NA); Awoka Awomi, Razou Peyu (NSCN-R); Xuwoto Awomi, Leacy (FGN); Vinoka Ayemi, Leacy (NPGN/NNC); and Tokaho Ayemi, Tatar (UNPG/NNC).