KIN elects new office bearers

DIMAPUR, MAY 19 (MExN): The Kuki Inpi Nagaland has elected its new officials for the term 2024-27 as per KIN constitution during the General Assembly 2024 held on May 18 at KIN Hall, Ahthibung Town, Peren. 

The newly elected team is led by L. Singsit, IPS (Retd) as President, Seijalam Hangsing and Letjahao Doungel as Vice Presidents of Ahthibung and Molvom area, Lulul Kholhou as General Secretary, Dr Denis Hangsing as Speaker, Sehkholun Chongloi as Finance Secretary cum Treasurer, Lallenmang Singson as Secretary Media Cell and Paotinsei Khonsai and Khupminthang Hangsing as Joint Secretaries of Ahthibung and Molvom area.

The Search Committee for the new team was headed by Alun Hangsing, Chairman, Nagaland State Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Khuplun Singson, Kuki GB Dimapur, Thangjamang, President KSON, Thanghao Lenthang, GB Ahthibung and others. The installation was blessed by Rev Seimang Haokip, Executive Secretary, KCCNS.