NDPP announces star campaigners

Kohima, October 18 (MExN): The Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) has submitted 30 names as star campaigners for the forthcoming bye-elections to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly scheduled on November 3.

The party will be contesting for the vacant seat of 14-Southern Angami-I Assembly Constituency. The star campaigners include Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio, party President Chingwang Konyak, Working President Alemtemshi Jamir, NDPP secretary general Abu Metha along with a host of Ministers, Advisors and party officials.